Twitter Blue can now be used in more than 20 countries

Twitter Blue can now be used in more than 20 countries


Twitter Blue has undergone a significant expansion as it is now accessible to over twenty countries located within Europe.

Among these are the Netherlands, Poland, Ireland, Belgium, Sweden, Romania, the Czech Republic, Finland, Denmark, Greece, Austria, Hungary, Bulgaria, Lithuania, Slovakia, Latvia, Slovenia, Estonia, Croatia, Luxembourg, Malta, and Cyprus. This development means that Twitter’s subscription service is now available in over 35 countries worldwide.

Launched last December at a rate of eight dollars per month, Twitter Blue is Elon Musk’s brainchild, and users who pay for the service receive a blue verification checkmark. The platform has since been updated with several additional features such as the ability to post 60-minute-long videos and 4,000-character tweets. Users can also gain priority in conversations. The subscription plan also includes some legacy features such as an edit tweet functionality, a thread reader, and bookmark folders.

To entice more users to subscribe, Twitter introduced an annual plan priced at $84 per year in January. Recently, Twitter has launched the annual plan on both iOS and Android for $114. Elon Musk has been optimistic that subscription plans will yield significant revenue for Twitter. However, initial results indicate that Twitter Blue has fewer than 300,000 subscribers.

In recent weeks, Twitter users have experienced difficulties accessing various features of the platform, including timelines, searches, and direct messages. These problems emerged following Musk’s firing of more than 200 individuals during the latest round of job cuts.

Read also: Telegram users are now able to acquire a virtual phone number with cryptocurrency, eliminating the need for a physical one.